Greater Noida Institute of Technology


Approved by AICTE, Ministry of HRD, Government of India and Affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, New Delhi


Applied Sciences

S.No. Name Designation Department Qualification
2 Dr. MEENAKSHI YADAV Associate Professor MATHEMATICS M.Sc, Ph.D
3 Ms. JYOTI VARYANI Assistant Professor PHYSICS M.Sc, M.Phil (Pursuing)
4 Dr. KANCHAN TYAGI Assistant Professor MATHEMATICS M.Sc,B.Ed, M.Phil, Ph.D

Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)

The Computer Science & Engineering Department is a self-driven proactive nerve center, which caters to the ever-growing technology in the sphere of academic, research and training needs of computing concepts, tools and techniques in the profession of Computer Science and Information Technology. It encompasses a variety of topic relating to computation, ranging from abstract analysis of algorithms and formal grammars, to subjects like programming languages, software, Artificial Intelligence, Soft Computing and Computer hardware.
The mission of the Computer Science Department is to shape the students to be innovative, entrepreneurial, supportive assured and international. The department is committed to improve the quality of education by enhancing the knowledge of students and staff. The department offers small class sizes in computer laboratory that provides an interactive approach to learing programming concepts. Emphasis is laid on both practical & theoretical training so as to expose the students to varous areas of technology and its latest developments.
The department always motivates research group in the board areas of image processing, cloud computing, Machine learing, artificial Intelligence, Big Data & Deep laering, Pattern Recognition, Natural language processing, Cyber security, & many more.

The department has following well equipped laboratories...

1. Fundamental of Computing Lab

2. Programming Lab

3. Data Structure Lab

4. Object Oriented Programming Lab

5. Database Management System Lab

6. Computer Graphics & Multimedia Lab

7. Applied Mathematics Lab

8. Computer Center

S.No. Branch Intake
1 B.Tech (Computer Science & Engineering) 60

List of Faculty Members

S.No. Name Designation Department Qualification
1 Mr. ACHINTYA KUMAR PANDEY Assistant Professor CSE B.Tech, M.Tech (CSE)
2 Mr. RAJAT KISHOR VARSHNEY Assistant Professor CSE B.Tech, M.Tech

Electronics & Communication Engineering (ECE)

The Department has excellent lab facilities for providing students deep knowledge of the theory learnt in the classrooms. Modern devices and digital instruments make the students expert in new techniques in the field. The syllabus prescribed is based upon industrial demands and new ideas that feature in today's competitive world. Students provided with modern facilities are expected to be a successful electronics engineer of the future. Engineers from this college are seen to perform efficiently in Industries as well as in research fields.

This department aims to develop in depth and specialized knowledge in Electronics & Communication Engineering with much emphasis on theory as on practice to develop the students skills in Electronics design, manufacturing applications and repairs. The courses stress the integration and application of computer application and control to cultivate advanced specialists in Electronics technology.

S.No. Branch Intake
1 B.Tech (Electronics & Communication Engineering) 60

List of Faculty Members

S.No. Name Designation Department Qualification
1 Prof. (Dr.) K. L. PUSHKAR Dean (Academics) ECE B.Tech, M.E (IITR), ME (DCE), Ph.D
2 Mr. MUKESH KUMAR OJHA Assistant Professor ECE BE, ME, Ph.D (Pursuing)
3 Mr. AMAN  SANGHI Assistant Professor ECE BE, ME, Ph.D (Pursuing)
4 Ms. NIDHI SHARMA Assistant Professor ECE B.Tech, M.Tech, Ph.D (Pursuing)
5 Ms. PINKY V. SHARMA Assistant Professor ECE B.Tech, M.Tech
6 Ms. INDU BHUSHAN Assistant Professor ECE B.Tech, M.Tech, Ph.D (Pursuing)

Information Technology (IT)

The Department of Information Technology is imparting technical Education of high quality to the aspiring youth of the country. The department with the passage of its evolution and growth has succeeded in creating its place of excellence within the Institute as well as among its counterparts in the country. It has been attracting bright students from all parts of the country for quality education in Information Technology at Under Graduate level. During the course of time it has offered opportunities to its inmates in the area of quality education.

S.No. Branch Intake
1 B.Tech (Information Technology) 60

List of Faculty Members

S.No. Name Designation Department Qualification
1 Mr. ARJUN KUMAR Assistant Professor IT MCA, M.Tech(IT)
2 Ms. SHIVANI KUNDU Assistant Professor IT B.Tech, M.Tech

Mechanical Engineering (ME)

GNIT offers Mechanical Engineering programs at the Bachelor's level. This is a comprehensive degree program, aims to create a flexible undergraduate educational experience to design, develop, construct, produce, install, operate and maintain the various industrial components through deep understanding of their basic mechanism and functioning. Principal study topics include materials engineering, manufacturing, solid mechanics, fluid mechanics, thermodynamics, heat transfer, internal combustion engines, computer aided design and other. The department strives to generate high quality graduates through this rigorous coursework. The department has highly qualified and experienced faculty members with a rich blend of teaching , research and industrial experience. The faculty members are actively engaged in research and constantly publish research papers in International and National journals. This department is well equipped with lab facilities for the students, which includes basic engineering workshop to most modern CNC machine shop. Main laboratories of the department are mentioned below :

The department has following well equipped laboratories...

1. Workshop Practice Lab

2. Engineering Graphics and CAD Lab

3. Engineering Mechanics Lab

4. Production Technology Lab

5. Strength of Materials Lab

6. Kinematics of Machines Lab

7. Manufacturing Machines Lab

8. I.C. Engine and Gas Turbine Lab

9. Fluid Mechanics Lab

10. CNC Lab

S.No. Branch Intake
1 B.Tech (Mechanical Engineering) 60

List of Faculty Members

S.No. Name Designation Department Qualification
1 Dr. SUDHIR KUMAR Director ME B.E, M.Tech, Ph.D
2 Dr. NIDHI SHARMA Associate Professor ME BE (Hons.), ME, Ph.D
3 Mr. NARENDER BANSAL Assistant Professor ME B.Tech, ME, MBA
4 Mr. SHAILESH SINGH Assistant Professor ME B.Tech, M.Tech